Baby boys

My second baby is a boy. We got pregnant with him and found out on Halloween morning 2014. We were so excited! We later at 20 weeks found out he was a boy! We felt very lucky to have one of each now! As he grew in my belly and I felt him move and kick I grew anxious. How do you raise a boy how do you change and take care of a boy? I am not a boy! But once he was born and latched on to my breast all those worries and fears were gone. Only love and happiness remained. Nothing mattered in that moment but him and I. He is such a great baby very calm and curious and you can see him sit and think about things. He is now 9 months old and into everything as mobile babies are. He still loves breastfeeding and loves his mama. I think back to his birth and how it was a difficult c section and how I had a terrible infection and abscess in my belly after his birth and was sick for the first 3 months of his life. I think back as I stare at his perfect angel face and little bow lips and know I would do it all over again in a heartbeat for this perfect little man. God is good.

Leave a Reply

