Beginning

I became a mother once I saw the clear pink line saying I have a precious baby growing in my tummy! I found out after a thousand pregnancy tests that I had wasted taking to soon. But this was it! I informed my husband this exciting news crying and shoving a wet pee test under his nose at 5 am in the morning. He was very excited but not so pleased about the 5am wake up call. Haha! We found out we were pregnant on Oct 17th 2011. We had been trying for 3 years before finally taking clomid and getting this baby after the first round. I was very sick with this pregnancy but it comforted me knowing my baby was growing well in my tummy! My life changed with this little thing growing and bouncing around inside me. We found out we were having a girl, when I was 20 weeks pregnant. We cried, we were so excited! She came into this world via emergency c-section and she was a busy loud girl from minute one! She was a very happy baby and very smart. She was a very busy talkative toddler and she is a very busy nonstop talkative preschooler. She does and says the best and most hilarious and sometimes embarrassing things. I asked her the other day where do babies come from? She says to me mommmm don’t you know? You go to the doctor and he gets a stick from outside and waves it over your stomach like magic and a baby is in there and then he does it again and the baby comes out and then you’re a mom. I was very stunned by this awesome view. Children’s minds are so innocent and so imaginative! They also are little sponges that soak up everything even things you don’t want them to. For instance I had commented to my husband that the show he was watching that it was trashy. Our three year old hears from two rooms away with the door closed.. she runs out to my husband and announces he must turn off his trashy show! (It was family guy) LOL. She is quite the little mimic. My husband didn’t find this amusing. Even though I busted a gut laughing !

Leave a Reply

