SAHM

I am a stay at home mom and I love it! I did go to college and I have an associates degree. I graduated as a Radiology Technician. But we decided when we had kids I would stay home and raise them until they go to school (kindergarten). We were married for six years before the birth of our first child. We went from a family of two with two incomes to a family of three with one income. Wow quite the change. We have had a lot of struggles financially but we feel as if we are finally working it out well. We became a family of four, three years later with the birth of our second and last child. Money got even tighter and we often worried if it’s a good idea to be so poor with four people and one income and is it worth it? It absolutely IS worth it. We need for nothing. I say need and not want. Because of course there is things we want. But our needs are met. We find a lot of fun free activities to do as well. It’s very worth my staying home with my babies and getting to be with them and see and experience everything from sun up to sunup lol. Some days are so exhausting and I think ugh I would love some adult interaction everyday and I could just drop you off at daycare. Or if I am sick and I think I could take a day off work and sleep and drop you both off at daycare while I do this. But those are few and far between thoughts. I am very blessed to be able to stay at home. Many mothers/fathers would love to be able to do so but are unable to due to many different circumstances. There are also parents who love both their families and their careers and that’s fine too! I speak only for me and my family. I have wanted to be a mom since I was nine years old. When people asked me what I wanted to be when I grew up I would say a mom! Everyday is a blessing, each time I wake in the morning and snuggle kiss and play with my kids is a treasure. It’s a treasure I sometimes take for granted, especially if the baby was up all night teething. You feel tired and crabby and wish the baby would just sleep already and that your toddler would sleep in past 7am just once! But sadly even those times fly by so quickly. I blinked and my baby girl is almost four! My baby boy who I swear I just gave birth, is almost one years old!! As a stay at home mom my days and nights are flying by so quickly. I try to grasp and hold onto those moments. Just one more snuggle just more more hug. Before I know it they will be grown and gone.

Leave a Reply

