Mom~

As I sat in the front row watching my oldest child, who is three up on stage doing her preschool singing program. It really hit me. I am a mom. Of course I knew I was, I am a mother of two kiddos here on earth and had many moments of feeling like a mom. But only a few have stood out to me in the chaos of chasing a toddler and a ten month old all day everyday. But seeing her up there being so grown up so big. It really humbled me and made me feel like a mother, old, sad, and happy all at the same time. Time is so precious and it goes so quickly. I try to hang onto every moment but they seem to just slip away. I felt so proud of my little girl up there with her minnie mouse dress on and bouncing curls and happy as can be to be showing off on that stage. She seeks me out in the crowd and soon as she spots my familiar face. Her eyes light up and her hand waves vigorously at me. I love that feeling of being missed and being loved. Such a proud parent moment.

Leave a Reply

